14 comments on “97/366 Rest

    • hahaha….I toyed with the idea of including the fact I was ‘tired’ and needed a rest but thought I would see who was the first to come up with it in the comments….kerching, first prize to Mr Z

  1. Have you read Frank Herbert’s Dune books? Looks like a couple of dead sand worms laid up by the side of the road. When I was growing up, we had a set of books called The Golden Book Encyclopedia. I read it over and over, start to finish, and it actually had a huge influence in arousing my curiosity about the world. One article was about Charles Goodyear accidentally discovering vulcanized rubber. It was buried in my mind until I saw your photo.

Share your thoughts...Critique welcomed

