24 comments on “4/366 Trees

  1. I’m always looking for a stand of trees where I can get a shot like this. Never thought about getting a “Star” though. Maybe next time.
    Love this one and the mood it captures (peaceful, solitude, etc.).

  2. It’s funny how sometimes this sort of image comes off as moody and somber and sometimes, as in this case, it gives a feeling of hope and brightness.

  3. Love the repeated verticals of the forest trees and their angled shadows. I’m a big fan of backlighting in photos and it’s extra special when it has the sunflare.

  4. It’s such a pretty woods. I think I’d be returning there time and time again to photograph it under different lights and weather conditions. I like the way the sunstar catches my attention at first and then my eye is drawn diagonally by the light on the forest floor.

Share your thoughts...Critique welcomed

