31 comments on “1/366 …is in the details

  1. Like everyone has said great choice for B & W conversion. Great shot and detail. As far as CC goes I think I would have just a little tighter crop on the top and left side.

  2. Great detail and composing. I like the dark conversion. Nice that the old barges have new life.

    Glad you are in the challenge, it is hard to keep up with everyone.

  3. I love this picture! feel free to stop by my blog and let me know what you think. I will add you to my blogroll and cant wait so see whats next.

  4. Excellent theme and beautiful photo to start off the year.

    Hi I am also participating in Project 365 for 2012 (Photograph and share the story of a Veteran a Day).

    I have added you to my blogroll and look forward to watching your blog all year long. =)

    Tina

  5. Hi Steve and a very happy new year to you.

    This is a wonderful image and one that seems to have lent itself very well to black & white. I’m not sure I have any criticism, except that maybe it would be nice to have the whites brought out a bit more.

    • That is a fair comment Julie…when I went back and had a look at the histogram it would have benefited from a small adjustment to the highlight slider to brighten the whites…tks

  6. This photography beautifully exemplifies your first theme! The decision not to use color also helps me to appreciate the details in your photograph. :o)

Share your thoughts...Critique welcomed

